#### RASHTRAPATI BHAVAN

## PRESS COMMUNIQUE

The President of India, as advised by the Prime Minister, has been pleased to direct the following allocation of portfolios among the newly appointed members of the Union Council of Ministers:-

#### CABINET MINISTERS

1. Shri Praful Patel Heavy Industries and Public

Enterprises

2. Shri Shriprakash Jaiswal Coal

3. Shri Salman Khursheed Water Resources and additional

charge of Minority Affairs

### MINISTER OF STATE (INDEPENDENT CHARGE)

1. Shri Ajay Maken Youth Affairs and Sports

2. Shri Beni Prasad Verma Steel

3. Professor K.V. Thomas Consumer Affairs, Food and Public

Distribution

### MINISTERS OF STATE

1. Shri Ashwani Kumar Planning and Parliamentary Affairs

and Science and Technology and

Earth Sciences

2. Shri K.C. Venugopal Power

The President, as advised by the Prime Minister, further directed that the portfolios of the following Ministers shall be changed as indicated below:

#### **CABINET MINISTERS**

1. Shri Sharad Pawar Agriculture and Food Processing

Industries

2. Shri Virbhadra Singh Micro, Small and Medium

Enterprises

3. Shri Vilasrao Deshmukh Rural Development and additional

charge of Panchayati Raj

4. Shri S. Jaipal Reddy Petroleum and Natural Gas

5. Shri Kamal Nath Urban Development

6. Shri Vayalar Ravi Overseas Indian Affairs and

additional charge of Civil Aviation

7. Shri Murli Deora Corporate Affairs

8. Shri Kapil Sibal Human Resource Development and

additional charge of Communications and Information

Technology

9. Shri B.K. Handique Development of North-Eastern

Region

10. Shri C.P. Joshi Road Transport and Highways

11. Kumari Selja Housing and Urban Poverty

Alleviation and additional charge of

Culture

12. Shri Subodh Kant Sahay Tourism

13. Dr. M.S. Gill Statistics and Programme

Implementation

14. Shri Pawan Kumar Bansal Parliamentary Affairs and additional

charge of Science and Technology

and Earth Sciences

# MINISTER OF STATE (INDEPENDENT CHARGE)

1. Shri Dinsha Patel Mines

#### MINISTERS OF STATE

1. Shri E. Ahamed External Affairs

| 2. Shri Harish Rawat              | Agriculture and Food Processing Industries  |
|-----------------------------------|---|
| 3. Shri V. Narayanasamy           | Parliamentary Affairs and Personnel,<br>Public Grievances and Pensions and<br>Prime Minister's Office |
| 4. Shri Gurudas Kamat             | Home Affairs  |
| 5. Shri A. Sai Prathap            | Heavy Industries and Public<br>Enterprises  |
| 6. Shri Bharatsinh Solanki        | Railways  |
| 7. Shri Jitin Prasada             | Road Transport and Highways   |
| 8. Shri Mahadev S Khandela        | Tribal Affairs  |
| 9. Shri R.P.N. Singh              | Petroleum and Natural Gas and<br>Corporate Affairs  |
| 10. Shri Tusharbhai Chaudhary     | Road Transport and Highways   |
| 11. Shri Arun Yadav               | Agriculture and Food Processing Industries  |
| 12. Shri Pratik Prakashbapu Patil | Coal  |
| 13. Shri Vincent Pala             | Water Resources and Minority<br>Affairs   |

For immediate release. This release issued at 1915 hrs.

> (Archana Datta) OSD (PR) to the President 19.01.2011